I’m Back!

Sorry for going dark for a few days, H and I decided to take a spur-of-the-moment mini vacation to beautiful Chelan, WA for the weekend.  I lived in the area for about a year when I first moved to Washington and it’s definitely a fun place to get outside and enjoy summer.  I’ve got a few ideas up my sleeve that I’ll be posting shortly, but first…a few random thoughts.

  • I got a nice message from a reader yesterday informing me that he’s going to be “borrowing” one of my ideas for his new startup venture!  How awesome is that?  I can’t wait to see it, and just to state again for the record, PLEASE feel free to steal any of the ideas posted here.  I’ve also usually got a few more details in mind for most of the startup ideas that I post, so if you’re thinking about using one of these ideas for a new startup, feel free to send me a message and I’d be happy to give out some more details about any of these ideas.
  • Quick update on my comment policy.  I can (and will) take down or modify any comments that are posted here at my own indescretion.  Please refrain from posting any comment that might be of…shall we say…questionable taste.
  • Speaking of comments, quick shout out to my 6th reader Erinn!  My Z-List counter is still up and growing.  Check that, up and shrinking.  It went from 5 to 1 in the past few days.  Hilarious!  I do appreciate the fact that many of you are using the-G-word Reader, my WordPress feed, or any other non-Feedburner-approved ways of accessing this content.  Just so you know, I do have more than just one reader, and I really do appreciate each and every one of your visits to this site.  Man, I love me some comments, though…hint, hint…  🙂
7 responses to “I’m Back!

  1. Count me in as someone who’s got your feed through Google Reader… FYI 🙂

  2. Cool, I’m up to seven! Do you really teach 3rd grade? My gig out in Chelan was overseeing a computer lab for 7th and 8th graders. I was always jealous of the 3rd and 4th grade teachers – kids are so cute and sweet at that age!

    BTW – as I mentioned above, be sure to watch your language when posting in the comments. We don’t like to mention “The G Word” down here. On an unrelated note, I hear that Windows Live Reader is a fantastic product – try it today!

    I’ll let it slide this time. Just don’t let it happen again 🙂

  3. Yup — I teach third grade. It’s the perfect age if you ask me. Humans only get worse from there… 😉

    LOL on the shameless Live Reader plug.

  4. K-man I’d sure love to see the content of a post that you decided was “too much” for this site! Ha. I’m on the not-live-reader proGram, if you get the drift 😉

  5. Cross your fingers, shouldn’t be too long before I can talk more about it. I’m pitching my idea around MS and will hopefully get some funding soon. So far, so good! I’ll let you know more when I can. 🙂

  6. Hmm, interesting bit of intrigue there. Makes one wonder if you’re going to be there much longer…

  7. Ha, good guess, but I’m lovin’ my job lately. I’m just coming up with ideas of things to do within MS. They’re pretty good at empowering little guys like me to go out and do cool things. Maybe someday I’d try my hand at a startup or something, but not for the next 5 – 10 years at least.

Leave a Reply

