Startup #71 – Jump To Conclusions Mat

jump-to-conclusions-door-mat.jpgOMG!  I just thought of a GREAT idea.  It is a “Jump to Conclusions” mat. You see, it would be this mat that you would put on the floor… and would have different CONCLUSIONS written on it that you could JUMP TO.

Michael Bolton: That’s the worst idea I’ve ever heard in my life.

All right, so this one started off as a joke.  But then I got to thinking…maybe it’s not such a crazy idea after all…  So here goes.  Today’s idea is a Facebook app that allows you to post your own “Jump to Conclusions” mat on your profile.  It would be very simple, you’d ask a question, hit the “jump” button, and there would be some funny animation showing the guy from Office Space jumping on a conclusion.  In many ways it’s the perfect Facebook app – simple, fun, highly viral.  As long as you can skirt around any potential legal issues (play the satire card?), it should be a hit.

And the monetization scheme?  That one is easy – just find the nearest moving vehicle.  🙂

I’m off to Colorado for the Microsoft Worldwide Partner Conference.  If anyone knows a good bar in the Denver area, let me know in the comments below.  

One response to “Startup #71 – Jump To Conclusions Mat

  1. I think this is a clever idea, and it sounds fun. If you put something together like this, let me know… My email is on my site.

    Bobbi

Leave a Reply

