Five Killer .me Domain Ideas

With all the chatter on the blogosphere today around the .me fiasco, I thought it might be good to take a break from my summer break to post up a few ideas around some killer .me domain ideas.  Note that I haven’t yet checked to see if these are registered (not that it would do any good anyway) but I’m avoiding all the obvious ones like aweso.me, hug.me, and, well, this is a family blog so I’ll leave the last one to your imagination.  🙂

  1. ChromeDo.me – Site selling hair restoration products
  2. DoeRay.me – Users post videos of themselves singing popular songs, American Idol style
  3. SoSue.me – Judy’s-book-style directory with peer reviews for lawyers
  4. YouVs.me – Site to challenge your friends to various dares
  5. DoYouLove.me – Secret crush site

What are your favorite .me domains?

6 responses to “Five Killer .me Domain Ideas

  1. I don’t know why I’m drawn to this like a deer in the headlights, but I just had to buy myself a .me today! I ended up getting Sued.me and got Suedme.com at the same time (surprisingly not taken).

    Sure, it was a waste of money. But now I feel special somehow.

  2. I know, it’s crazy, right? Honestly I kicked off this post almost as a joke to riff on the ridiculous .me frenzy…but after I posted, I was seriously thinking about going out and registering a few of these myself!

    I’m shocked that suedme.com isn’t taken! Seems with the high cost of legal fees and the fact that most people would probably not have a lawyer in their back pocket and turn to the internet for help, the domain landscape in the legal space would be pretty darn barren.

  3. Quick update – all of the domains above (except my favorite, ChromeDo.me!) are already taken! So much for not picking obvious ones…

  4. did you own DoYouLove.me

  5. Nope – by the time I checked, it was taken. To be honest, though, I’m kinda a cheapskate and probably wouldn’t have shelled out the $40 anyway for a domain name I wasn’t going to do anything with. 🙂

Leave a comment